Challenge

Random Ramblings # 37 – Big dreams

When I was younger, I was always told that aim for the best,  the most unachievable thing like the top of the class or the first in a competition or any thing like that, however as a typical young boy I never listened.
Always assuming that its something our parents just tell us to push us harder and we in our heads go ‘Bull shit I’m not going to let them say what they want, old senile people’. OK maybe not so harsh but definitely a similar meaning one did go through all our heads.
Now however I’m beginning to realise that they were absolutely correct. If I never aim too high then I’m not even going to be able to get the prize at second best.
Which is why this late into my adolescent life I have decided to go for it all, in a mad push.
I’m trying for my CFA level one and MBA all in the same year.
I can already here the cries of impossible ringing in my head coming from the most pessimistic part of my mind, the strong partnership however says push yourself cause you have nothing to loose and everything to gain.
Look at Anna hazare he pushed himself at 74 and brought the parliament to their knees, so what excuse can you a young chap have to not live up to your potential and promise or at least try the hardest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

