life

Random Ramblings #27-School time blues

This post requires a back story…..
It involves going back to school days… days which I left behind me 6 years ago….
Well when I look back to the kind of person I was in school I see that I was the kind of person one would very conveniently call a clingy one… never really had a lot of owe friends in school and was never really part of a group as such… why this happened and why not is something that I have never been able to understand despite trying and have just given up on it cause it pains me to do so because despite everything I still remember school with fond memories and am still fiercely loyal to it… ask my girlfriend of you have any doubts about it…

So this was the little back story… now coming to the main issue….
Today after almost 3 years on Facebook I took a chance and said hi to a person who was a friend in school… and for a person like me immediately all the old insecurities more rushing back…. but most of all an urge remained to ask that person what any wrong in school…. why wasn’t I close to you guys…. out of no other reason other than wanting to better myself… admittedly there is a slight need to closure from my side too…

All this however got me thinking about how one should react in such a situation?
I didn’t give into my itching at this point of time do I hope I never do, however I am fascinated by the situation… the thought running through my mind right now are that does One just start where one left off? Does one actually familiar or will that seem like Someone acting over familiar and a wannabe again? Does one bring up unanswered questions or try to let the past be buried and try to build a new foundation? Does one even try to become friends again or just leave it as a casual emcounter?

So many choices so many doubts…. in the end I guess we will all go with what our guts tell us… but here’s asking what will our gut tell us…

Leave your views in the comments…

Standard

Leave a Reply

