Life log, Weight Loss, Weight Loss Log

Random Ramblings #16

A little confused about how to start this post but here goes…
Been trying to read this new book I found called “The 4 hour body” by Tim Ferris, and came across it while scouring the Internet for a way to lose weight…
It seems like a well thought out and planned book but see for a vegetarian jain like me following the instructions in the book for weight loss are almost impossible…
Various reasons for this are there
Firstly the slow carb diet he mentions is almost impossible for a normal average vegetarian especially in India to follow… I mean if I follow his advice and avoid everything white and milk too much I am basically left eating air and nothing else, and cause really how much daal can a normal human being have?? And where in india am I going to find these exotic varieties of beans he wants me to eat??
My second gripe with the whole thing is that I love food and do believe that I should be able to eat as long as I exercise (though I’m having my doubts) but this book basically destroys that thought completely…
Thirdly I hate change and I would love for stuff to just remain as it is and work out in the end… But the last two are highly personal hang ups which I will have to cure on my own…
Fourthly one other major hangup region specific (meaning india) is that the methods of measuring fat percentage are just not there in india, though I like his idea of measuring total inches and may implement that my self soon…

In the other hand credit must be given for extensive research and full disclosure on all matters in the book…

But for now as a vegetarian indian for whom even eggs is restricted the weightloss search continues, but I’m happy to report that I’ve started on the two hundred sit ups program again and hope not to fall of the band wagon this time cause my sisters weddings approaches in november and looking good is a must…
More news and gyan when I get it…

Standard

Leave a Reply

