android, Phone Log, spica

Flashing The Galaxy Spica My Bumbling Journey Part 2

Well my research for the guide to flashing my Spice has been involving a lot of reading and while this is just a short post to update you guys on how its going here are a couple of links on what all I had been reading with respect to that

http://forum.samdroid.net/f26/i5700-how-flash-your-phone-odin-113/

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=662312

http://mesonprojekt.com/blog/root-your-samsung-spica-with-lk208

and a few more which helped me in small ways which I will try and include in my final guide when I write it.

Along this journey I also learnt a few other things along the way too…

Flashing a kernel is different from flashing a firmware or lets call it operating system for those not in the know…
flashing the kernel gives you root access and a host of other benefits while flashing your firmware/OS itself will be the thing which changes everything like giving you live wallpapers etc.

Well on to more reading then and then lets see how much further I can go..

Standard

Leave a Reply

